TABLE OF CONTENTS:


Q: Why do i need 'VersionsManager'?

Q: Is it save to delete all versions of all files?

Q: I bought VersionsManager 'Pro' via Paddle - how can i recover my lost license key?


________________________________________________________________


Q: Why do i need 'VersionsManager'?

A:

Because Mac OS X insists on keeping EVERY version (not just the latest one) of every document you have ever edited with a native Mac app. This can add up to many gigabytes on your harddisk being used by superfluous versions you probably don't need and probably didn't even know existed. 'VersionsManager' is the only app that allows you to conveniently view and delete these old versions to reclaim disk-space that in the age of space-constained SSDs has become more valuable.'



Q: Is it save to delete all versions of all files?

A:

This depends on you. If you suspect you might need an old version again and do not have a TimeMachine backup you should not delete old versions, as the removal can not be undone. If you haven't even known before that your Mac kept these old versions around, you can probably delete them all. In any case, we recommend to delete only old versions if you are sure you don't need them anymore or if have a TimeMachine backup anyway. In any case, you can be sure that VersionsManager will NEVER delete the current version of a file, so all files you are seeing in the Finder will stay intact.


Q: I bought VersionsManager 'Pro' via Paddle - how can i recover my lost license key?

A:

There are two versions of VersionsManager, the 'Mac App Store' version and the 'Paddle' version directly downloadable on our homepage. If you upgraded the 'Paddle' version to 'Pro' you should have received an e-mail by 'Paddle' with your license key after purchase. If you did not get this e-mail or lost your license just send an e-mail to <help@paddle.com>. Paddle handle everything related to the purchase and activation of directly downloadable version of VersionsManager 'Pro'.